Tired/Reflections/Fuck This & Fuck That

They’re like

Nigga we’re tired of hearing you pour

Out your heart about how you’re in the struggle and you’re at war

With yourself and how you’re not confident and you’re insecure

I know you don’t want to hear that story anymore

Nigga ain’t you tired of telling it?

Ain’t you tired of not being relevant?

Ain’t you tired of talking about your ex and your relatives

Digging up skeletons

Yeah I am fucking tired

I’m tired of working at myself, I want to be perfect already

I’m tired of the dating process, I want to know what’s certain already

I’m tired of questioning if God is real, I want to get murdered already

But I’m so tired of always being so fucking tired

I’m tired of my day job and I just want to get fucking fired

I’m tired of trying to create dope shit because everything I make now really fucking sucks

So even in my favourite things in this life, I’m all out of fucking luck

People keep on messaging me, trying check up on on me and I really wish I could give a fuck

I don’t even give a fuck about myself if I’m keeping it a buck

And I’m just so tired of not having anyone I can trust

I’m tired of not knowing if people really love me or if I’m just the object of their lust

It’s tough,

People see you “doing good” and think that’s all there is to it

Not knowing that you’re really fucking going through it

That people keep on trying to hit you with their bullshit

As if Nigeria isn’t already fucking tough enough to deal with

And I’m fucking tired of how rough it is out here

Everyone is looking out for themselves and no one really cares

Don’t you guys know how far we would go together if we all looked out for each other?

Don’t you know we could lift ourselves out of this shit if we all acted like sisters and brothers?

Honestly, I’m tired

First of all

Fuck the government

I don’t even have the energy to start so I’m not going to say what I want to say about our president

Fuck the politicians and the ruling class

I’ve never seen anyone with their head stuck so far up their ass

Fuck the police

I wish we could all just take to the streets but we’re all ignorant fucking cowards

All we know how to do is tweet

Fuck you if you see shit happening and only kind of care when it gets trended

Fuck you for your complacency, I don’t care if you get offended

Fuck you if you think a woman out at night has no business being out

People are getting robbed, raped and killed

And that’s what you want to worry about?

I know there’s only so much you can strive to achieve when every fucking thing makes you just want to leave

But we have to decide the type of people we want to be

Better or basic

Enslaved or free

You decide.

Leave a comment